About the award

In 1999, ICN and the Florence Nightingale International Foundation (FNIF) introduced the International Achievement Award to recognise present day nurse leaders. The International Achievement Award is offered biennially to a practising nurse with at least 10 years of nursing experience in one of the following domains of nursing: direct care, education, management or research. Nominees must have achieved significant impact internationally.

The conferment of this award for nursing achievement takes place at the FNIF Luncheon held during ICN’s biennial conferences and Quadrennial Congresses.

Post Rating


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one!

Post Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.